Highlight jenseits des Polarkreises

/Highlight jenseits des Polarkreises
Highlight jenseits des Polarkreises2017-03-13T21:26:02+00:00

Project Description

13 TAGE RUNDREISE

Diese Reise vereint einen optimierten Streckenverlauf mit den Superlativen Skandinaviens. Über die nordischen Metropolen Stockholm und Helsinki geht den Polarkreis überquerend durch das finnische Lappland bis ins Land der Mitternachtssonne, dem Nordkap. Über der Universitätsstadt Tromsø und spektakulären Hurtigrutenpassage übernachten Sie 2 x auf der Inselgruppe der Lofoten. Mit Besuch der Königsstadt Trondheim und der Hauptstadt Oslo geht es zum krönenden Abschluß mit dem weltweit größten Kreuzfahrtfährschiff zurück nach Kiel.

Tag 1: ANREISE NACH TRAVEMÜNDE/TRELLEBORG

Anfahrt nach Travemünde. 22 Uhr Abfahrt mit der Nachtfähre der TT-Line nach Trelleborg, in Schweden. Ab 20 Uhr erhalten Sie ein skandinavisches Abendbuffet an Bord.

Tag 2: TRELLEBORG/STOCKHOLM/TURKU (640km)

Ankunft um 07.30 Uhr in Trelleborg. Entlang des Vättern-Sees und vorbei an Jönköping und Linköping erreichen Sie am Nachmittag Stockholm, wo Sie Ihr Stadtführer zu einer 3-stündigen Besichtigung erwartet. Gegen 20.00 Uhr Abfahrt mit der Nachtfähre der Viking Line durch die einmalige Schärenwelt zwischen Schweden und Finnland nach Turku.

Tag 3: TURKU/JYVÄSKYLÄ (445km)

Ankunft gegen 07.30 Uhr in Turku. Fahrt in die klassizistische Hauptstadt Finnlands, Helsinki. Nach einer 3-stündige Stadtrundfahrt geht es weiter durch das „Land der tausend Seen“ bis nach Jyväskylä.

TAG 4: JYVÄSKYLÄ/LUOSTO (675km)

Durch weite Birken- und Tannenwälder erreichen Sie Oulu, am Bottnischen Meerbusen. Weiter in die Rovaniemi am Polarkreis gelegen. Hier besuchen Sie die Werkstatt des Weihnachtsmannes. Nach der Überquerung des Polarkreises tauchen Sie ein in das Land der Mitternachtssonne. Fahrt nach Luosto.

TAG 5: LUOSTO/HONNINGSVÅG (600km)

Gelegenheit zum Besuch des Goldgräberdorfes Tankavaara oder dem samischen Themenpark Siida, in Inari.
Weiter über die norwegische Grenze nach Karasjok, der Hauptstadt der norwegischen Samen. Durch den Meerestunnel erreichen Sie die Nordkapinsel und am Abend den 307m hohen Nordkapfelsen.
TAG 6: HONNINGSVÅG/TROMSØ (595km)

Entlang der arktischen Fjorde nach Alta. Gelegenheit zum Besuch der Felszeichnungen (UNESCO Weltkulturerbe). Weiter über 2 Fähren zur Universitätsstadt Tromsø, der ehemaligen Pforte zum Nordpol.

TAG 7: TROMSØ/SVOLVÆR (440km)

Den Balsfjord entlang geht es auf der E6 in südlicher Richtung auf die Vesterålen bis nach Stokmarknes. Hier steht ein weiterer Höhepunkt der Reise an, die Postschifffahrt mit der Hurtigruten von Stokmarknes nach Svolvær. Sie fahren auch hinein in den spektakulären Trollfjord mit seinen dramatisch, steil abfallenden Felswänden. Der Bus erreicht Svolvær abends über eine Kleinfähre.

TAG 8: AUFENTHALT AUF LOFOTEN

Sie haben den ganzen Tag zur Verfügung für Entdeckung der zauberhaften Lofoten-Inseln mit seinen spektakulären Landschaftsformationen und senkrecht abfallenden Felswänden. Empfehlenswert sind u.a. der Wikingerhäuptling-Hof Lofotr und der Fischerdorf Nusfjord (UNESCO Weltkulturerbe).

TAG 9: SVOLVÆR/POLARKREIS/MO I RANA (365km)

Heute verlassen Sie die Lofoten und fahren nach Nordosten mit Fährüberfahrt Lødingen-Bognes. Weiter durch das raue Landesinnere über den Polarkreis bis nach Mo I Rana, in Mittelnorwegen.

TAG 10: MO I RANA/TRONDHEIM (490km)

Über das malerische Dorf Mosjøen vorbei an vielen lachsreichen Flüssen erreichen Sie Trondheim, Norwegens alte Residenzstadt mit dem imposanten Nidarosdom, Skandinaviens größten sakralen Bauwerk.

TAG 11: TRONDHEIM/OSLO (490km)

Durch das Dovre Gebirge – das Land der Riesen – zum lieblichen Gudbrandstal mit bewaldeten Berghängen. Gelegenheit für Besuch im Freilichtmuseum Maihaugen in Lillehammer. Fahrt nach Oslo, der norwegischen Hauptstadt, idyllisch zwischen Fjord und Bergen gelegen.

TAG 12: OSLO/KIEL

Morgens 3-stündige Stadtrundfahrt in Oslo u.a. mit Besichtigung des Skulpturenpark Vigeland. Danach verlassen Sie mit einem der größten Kreuzfahrtfährschiff der Welt (Color Fantasy/ Color Magic) Norwegen und fahren nach Kiel. An Bord erwartet Sie neben einer einmaligen Erlebniswelt auf dem Wasser abends ein reichhaltiges skandinavisches Abendbuffet und eine komfortabel eingerichtete Kabine.

Tag 13: HEIMREISE VON KIEL

Ausschiffung um 09.15 Uhr in Kiel und Heimreise.

LEISTUNGEN

  • 1x Nachtüberfahrt Travemünde – Trelleborg für Bus und Passagiere inkl. Doppel-/Einzelkabinen innen mit Dusche/WC, Abendbuffet und Frühstücksbuffet

  • 1 x Nachtüberfahrt Stockholm – Turku für Bus und Passagiere inkl. Doppel-/Einzelkabinen innen mit Dusche/WC Abendbuffet und Frühstücksbuffet

  • 1 x Nachtüberfahrt Oslo – Kiel für Bus und Passagiere inkl. Doppel-/Einzelkabinen innen mit Dusche/WC, Abendbuffet und Frühstücksbuffet

  • 9 x Hotelübernachtungen/Halbpension in Hotels der guten Mittelklasse. Zimmer mit Dusche/WC

  • Hurtigrutenpassage Stokmarknes – Svolvær

  • Alle innernorwegischen Fähren für Bus und Passagiere

  • Eintritt in die Nordkaphalle

  • 3 Std. Stadtführung in Stockholm, Helsinki und Oslo (ohne Eintritte)

Highlights beyond the Arctic Circle

/Highlights beyond the Arctic Circle
Highlights beyond the Arctic Circle 2017-03-31T13:06:17+00:00

Project Description

13 DAYS ROUNDTRIP

This journey combines an optimized route with the Scandinavian superlatives. Along the way to the land of the midnight sun, the North Cape, you will visit the capitals Stockholm and Helsinki, cross the Arctic Circle and pass through the Finnish region of Lapland. Through the university city of Tromsø and aboard the spectacular Hurtigruten route we reach the archipelago Lofoten for a 2 nights stay. Before the grand finale aboard one of the largest cruise ships back to Kiel, we visit at the former residence city Trondheim, and Oslo, the Norwegian capital. 

Day 1: Arrival, Travemünde – Trelleborg

At 10 pm we board the TT-Line night ferry from Travemünde to Trelleborg in Sweden. A rich Scandinavian buffet will be served aboard at 8 pm.

Day 2: Trelleborg / Stockholm / Turku (640 km)

Arrival in Trelleborg around 7.30 am. We travel along Lake Vättern and pass Jönköping and Linköping along the way to Stockholm, where we will arrive in the early afternoon. Here a 3 hour city tour awaits us before we board Viking Line night ferry around 8 pm that will take us through the archipelago between Sweden and Finland and all the way to Turku.

Day 3: Turku / Jyväskylä (445 km)

Arrival in Turku around 7.30 am. We travel to the Finish capital of Helsinki for a 3 hour city tour, and afterwards through the “land of a thousand lakes” to Jyväskylä.

Day 4: Jyväskylä / Luosto (675 km)

We travel through dense forests of birch and conifer all the way to Oulu at the Gulf of Bothnia. Further on we reach Rovaniemi at the Arctic Circle. Here we will pay Santa’s workshop a visit. After crossing the Arctic Circle we are in the land of the midnight sun. The night will be spent at a hotel in Luosto.

Day 5: Luosto / Honningsvåg (600 km)

oday it is time for a visit at the old gold mining village of Tankavaara or the Sami theme park Siida in Inari. Afterwards we move on towards Karasjok, the capital of the Sami people, and cross the border to Norway along the way. Through the North Cape tunnel we reach the Magerøya Island on which the North Cape is situated. The North Cape cliff itself will be visited in the late evening.

Day 6: Honningsvåg / Tromsø (595 km)

Along the arctic fjords we travel into Alta. Here we have the opportunity to see the rock engravings (UNESCO world heritage site). Aboard two ferries and along winding roads we travel into the university city of Tromsø, the former gateway to the North Pole.

Day 7: Tromsø / Svovlær (440 km)

Along the Balsfjord on E6 we travel southwards towards Vesterålen and all the way to Stokmarknes. Here another highlight awaits us, when we board the Hurtigruten ferry that is going to take us from Stokmarkness to Svolvær. We will be travelling through the spectacular Trollfjord with its dramatic steep rock faces soaring right out of the ocean. The bus will travel a different route aboard a small ferry, arriving in Svolvær in the early evening.

Day 8: Stay in Lofoten

The whole day is at your own disposal. Discover the magnificent Lofoten islands with its majestic landscape formations and steep mountains. We recommend a trip to Lofotr, the court of the Viking chief and the fishing village at Nusfjord (UNESCO world heritage site).

Day 9: Svolvær / Arctic Circle / Mo i Rana (365 km)

Today will see us leave the Lofoten islands and travel towards the northeast with the Lødingen – Bognes ferry. We will be travelling across the inner parts of the Norwegian mainland, moving south of the Arctic Circle and into Mo I Rana in the heart of Norway.

Day 10: Mo I Rana / Trondheim (490 km)

After passing through the picturesque village of Mosjøen and along streams boasting salmon in numbers we arrive in Trondheim, the old residence city with its majestic Nidaros Cathedral – the largest in Scandinavia.

Day 11: Trondheim / Oslo (490 km)

We travel through the Dovre Mountains – the land of giants – to the lovely Gudbrandstal valley with its densely forested mountain sides. Here we have the chance to visit the open air museum Maihaugen in Lillehammer. We continue towards the Norwegian capital of Oslo, located idyllically between hills and the fjord.

Day 12: Oslo / Kiel

The day kicks off with a 3 hour city tour with the Vigeland sculpture park as one of the highlights. The rest of the day will be spend aboard one of the largest cruise ships in the world, the Color Fantasy / Color Magic), taking us to Kiel. On board you will enjoy a large and tasty Scandinavian buffet as well as a cozy cabin for the night.

Day 13: Departure from Kiel

Arrival in Kiel at 9.30 am. Departure back home.

Services

  • 1 x night ferry Travemünde – Trelleborg for both bus and passengers incl. double-/single rooms inside with shower / WC, evening buffet and breakfast buffet

  • 1 x night ferry Stockholm – Turku for both bus and passengers incl. double-/single rooms inside with shower / WC, evening buffet and breakfast buffet

  • 1 x night ferry Oslo – Kiel for both bus and passengers incl. double-/single rooms inside with shower / WC, evening buffet and breakfast buffet

  • 9 x nights / half board in good midrange hotels. Rooms w. shower / WC

  • Hurtigruten Stokmarknes – Svolvær

  • Entrance North Cape Hall

  • 3 hour city tour in Stockholm, Helsinki and Oslo (entrance fees not incl.)